Oklahoma State University
College of Human Environmental Sciences
Chairs & Professorships

Endowed professorships and chairs in The College of Human Sciences provide educational strength and prestige for its faculty. Since 1992 when John and Sue Taylor of Enid established the College's first professorship, endowed positions have enhanced the teaching and research mission of the college. By attracting the leading experts in their fields, the national and international reputation of the college has grown. Further, the ability of the College to attract and keep these faculty members provides the continuity and foundation for growth and development of programs.

Name of Professorship/Chair Occupant
Marilynn Thoma Chair Barbara Stoecker
Jim & Lynne Williams Professorship in Nutritional Sciences Nancy Betts
William E. Davis Chair Hailin Qu
John & Sue Taylor Professorship Brenda Smith
Christine Salmon Professorship Mihyun Kang
Charles Lanphere Professorship Ben Goh
Bryan Close Professorship
The Bryan Close Professorship in Adulthood and Aging Whitney Bailey
Endowed Professorship in Parenting Robert Larzelere
Ramon Ware Emmons Paul Professor in Early Childhood Amy Williamson
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair in Family Resilience Ron Cox
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair in Child Development Amanda Sheffield Morris
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair in Family and Community Policy Mike Stout

The position of Regents Professor is the most prestigious position that may be attained in recognition of scholarly accomplishments by faculty on the campus of Oklahoma State University. The position recognizes the few select faculty who have made unique contributions in several areas including research, artistic performance, creativity, teaching, and extension, to note only a few. The Regents Professor must demonstrate a distinguished record of nationally recognized excellence and scholarship in his/her discipline.

Regents Professors
Stephan Wilson
Hailin Qu
Laura Hubbs-Tait
Barbara Stoecker
Nancy Betts
Brenda Smith
Jennifer Hays-Grudo