Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Who We Are

Researcher Department Research Areas E-mail
Armstrong, Cosette Merchandising (DHM) visual merchandising for older adults in retail environments, functional reach, tactile experiences in product trial and touch Cosette.armstrong@okstate.edu
Bailey, Whitney Gerontology (HDFS) family and relational processes of aging, informal family caregiving, end-of-life family decision making, translational research Whitney.a.bailey@okstate.edu
Bishop, Alex Gerontology (HDFS) the psychosocial resources and mechanisms that contribute to healthy longevity and subjective well-being in late and very late life Alex.bishop@okstate.edu
Claire, Greg Merchandising (DHM) consumer research, product development and global marketing for the rapidly growing aging consumer demographic Greg.clare@okstate.edu
Clements, Helen Edmon Low Library systems of care for independence, factors in home care Helen.clements@okstate.edu
Garmy, Philippe Hotel and Restaurant Administration food cultures, place and longevity, cultural norms in food consumption Philippe.garmy@okstate.edu
Hebert, Paulette Interior Design (DHM) the effects of lighting and other facility management and design attributes on older adults Paulette.hebert@okstate.edu
Hermann, Janice Nutritional Sciences nutrition in the aging process, education on healthy diets  
Jayadas, Aditya Human Factors (DHM) the impact of strength, balance, vision and cognition in fall prevention, best practices in maintenance of daily function Aditya.Jayadas@okstate.edu
Kang, Mihyun Interior Design (DHM) the role of the designed environment  in enhancing place attachment, independence and social interaction for older adults Mihyun.kang@okstate.edu
Roberts, Emily Interior Design (DHM) environmental gerontology, culture change in long term care, dementia care and caregiver resilience Emly.roberts12@okstate.edu
Ruppert-Stroescu, Mary Apparel Design (DHM) injury  prevention from falls, hip fracture protection apparel, smart garments, consumer clothing behaviors Mary.ruppert-stroescu@okstate.edu
Slevitch, Lisa Hotel and Restaurant Administration trends in aging and human resources, hotel and restaurant access for older adults Lisa.slevitch@okstate.edu
Stoecker, Barbara Nutritional Sciences nutrition and physical activity in aging, chronic disease, micronutrients in prevention of oxidative damage on tissues Barbara.s